Where we are now

I haven’t updated in a while now, mainly due to lack of energy and time. So tonight everyone was asleep by 9:30 (except me as usual) and i have finished my blog surfing and Pintrest ‘pinning’, and thought before i hit the sack i would just do a quick filler in of life the last few days/weeks.

I am doing good. Pregnancy is getting harder for sure and I am getting bigger as I enter the home stretch. I am still having lots of pelvic pain, it hurts to sleep, roll over at night get up and down from sitting, just the norm i guess with your second and having then so close together. My energy is seriously dwindling more and more by the day. Most days its SO frustrating just being able to take care of Bodie and what HE needs and ignoring my other duties, like you know like the essential things; laundry, dishes, picking up, brushing my own teeth, all of it. Then my amazing husband kindly and patiently reminds me that I am pregnant and deal with a wild man all day, and am 34 weeks pregnant. (oh right thats why im so tired and on edge) Thank you Lord for such and amazing man in my life, that understands and puts up with literally everything I throw at him. Other then that this pregnancy is still flying by. We got little Miss’s room painted and put in order mostly. Bodie was a TROOPER and loved helping for her arrival. I have to say im half feeling guilty that her room is decorated and cute and Boy’s is still white and makeshift. oops. We are still deciding what we really want to do with his now that he is getting older.

Dan is working away, and so good at it for us. Never complains, always goes WAY above and beyond what he needs to at work, and then comes home to do us, and you know all the stuff i haven’t…… :/ He is amazing, the Lord has seriously given him an unmeasurable amount of grace in parenting and our marriage. (thank you Jesus) Thanks love for all you do, it really doesn’t go unseen. I am eternally grateful. :) He is also doing a lot more blogging when he can, and they are so good!

And of course Boy. He is……how do i say it…… a handful. :) In a good and one year old kinda way. He has the best personality ever, so funny and anery . He knows what is really funny and whats not.  He is a  product of his mother. All the spicy went to him. Which is so good and so hard to learn to deal with for him. I have to remind myself of how i get as an adult with things and situations and remember that he is dealing with the same things as a one year old, thus the frustration and tantrums of learning how to harness that for good. Its a hard road for him and us as parents at this point. But he is such a good kid its hard to be mad. His whole goal in life is to be obedient and good, and when hes not he knows it and gets upset. (well most of the time) ;) He really loves the Lord too, when we watch the prayer room in the mornings he will really get into it or a song he enjoys and close his eyes and worship. It melts my heart to see that at such a young age. He is wired for music though (all from daddy) i love that as well. He is SO musically inclined already it amazes me. Even when hes goofing around he will air guitar. He unfortunately  still hates anything that has to do with crafting or creating. I decided that music it is and i wont force it on him. He does enjoy taking pictures himself though. Maybe next post i will put up the pictures he takes. They are surprisingly good and accurate. :) Hmm, i could go on and on about his blooming personality and interests.

Little Elsie, lets see, Im 34 weeks now. Which puts her at around 4 1/2 pounds and just over 18 inches long. WHOA! Thats huge! She is so different form Boy in my tummy already. She rolls around and pushes out alot. in every direction just always pushing and stretching. My ribs are constantly sore from her feet pushing on them all day. She also is most active in the quiet surroundings, at night, and once Boy is down. Bodie was awake when there was noise, wasn’t going to miss a thing! ;) I am hoping for a more quiet and relaxed personality like me for her. but would also love another spit fire. We will see.

I think thats all the strength i have for tonight, seriously my eyes are blurry and my spelling is outrageous right now. whoa. I think its way over time for bed. Hopefully i will post some of the things i have really been wanting to here soon. Maybe i will make a list so i dont forget. yeah here we go really quickly. So you can hold me accountable ;)

~Picture Bodie has taken

~Some of my favorite things

~More on what the Lord is doing on my heart

~WAY over due projects i have done over the last two years

~Elsie’s room

Ok well thats it i dont want to let myself down now or you :) Oh and i know i disclaimer my posts BUT tonight i tried out the auto correct due to how tired i was and ended up turning it off half way, so if a word is totally random it was the auto correct tonight. haha 8)

A very tired and delusional,

Ash

Leave a Reply

